• cmmc-consultants prepares you for Level-2 assessments CUI
    CMMC Level 2 - CUI
    CMMC-Consultants prepare DIB Contractors for Level 2 Self or 3rd-Party Assessments.
    Contact Us
  • cmmc-consultants identifies and safeguards CUI
    NIST SP 800-171r2
    Download PDF
  • CMMC-Consultants walks you through the four phases of the CMMC CAP process
    CMMC Assessment Process
    We prepare you for each of the four phases of the CMMC Assessment Process - CAP.
    Contact Us

CMMC Level 2 - "Advanced"

CMMC Level 2 is for CUI- Controlled Unclassified Information in assets that process, store, or transmit CUI.
The DoD requires DIB Contractors to perform a self assessment or engage a C3PAO for an assessment for 110 Security Practices. There are 4 Phases to the CMMC Asessment Process (CAP).

CMMC Level 2 - CUI

Level 2 of CMMC draws guidnace from NIST SP 800-171r2: protecting Controlled Unclassified Information in Nonfederal Systems and Organizations.

32 CFR 2002 Part IV defines CUI as: information the government creates or possesses, or that an entity creates or possesses for or on behalf of the government, that a law, regulation, or government-wide policy requires or permits an agency to handle using safeguarding or dissemination controls.

32 CFR 2002
CMMC-Consultants helps OSC'S plan and prepare assessment for a better chance of passing the first time


Phase 1
cmmc-consultants will prepare you for Level 2 assessment


Phase 2
cmmc-consultants will helps gap assessment after results are reported


Phase 3
CMMC-Consultants helps OSC's remediate assessment issues and gaps


Phase 4