• CMMC Level 1 - FCI
    CMMC-Consultants is a trusted advisor for Level 1 Self-Assessments.
    Contact Us
  • US Army war fighteCMMC
    Our Dashboard
    Contact Us
  • US Army war fighters supply chain protected by CMMC
    Secure Supply Chain
    Protect our war-fighters and improve your organization's Cybersecurity!
    Contact Us

CMMC Level 1 - "Foundation"

CMMC Level 1 is for FCI- Federal Contract Information that is not critical to national security but must be secured.
The DoD requires DIB Contractors to perform a self assessment for 17 Security Practices, then register their self-assessments and affirmations in the SPRS (Supplier Performance Risk System).

CMMC Level 1 - FCI

Level 1 of CMMC addresses the protection of Federal Contract Information (FCI) and encompasses the basic safeguarding requirements for FCI specified in Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Clause 52.204-21.

FAR defines FCI as: Information, not intended for public release, that is provided by or generated for the Government under a contract to develop or deliver a product or service to the Government, but not including information provided by the Government to the public (such as on public websites) or simple transactional information, such as necessary to process payments.

FAR 52.204
self assessment SPRS CMMC-Consultants


cmmc-consultants will prepare you for an assessment

Start Now

cmmc-consultants will help you avoid false claims penalties


False Claims
17 security controls cmmc-consultants

We help you